RETURN TO TRAINING - A WFTDA INCUBATOR SESSION

By Catherine Beat-Her Bonez posted 04-14-2021 11:38

  
After releasing the updates in our Return to Play Guidelines and the new beginner curriculum "This is Roller Derby" we want to come together as a community to start the conversation around getting back on track.

We want to hear what you've been working on to get ready! Tell your league to come join us and to talk ramping up training safely. 

The idea of the incubator is for everyone to be able to present their ideas or plans (for example in form of a poster/one presentation slide/one pdf page). 
We also will be joined by Panel Members from different groups and areas to bring their perspectives and experiences to the table and to help answer all the questions you might have.

We are hosting the first meeting [Save the Date: May 1st 1pm EST, 10am PST, 5pm GMT, 7pm CEST] and are planning a 2nd event with an AUZ/NZ friendly timezone as well, to talk about lessons learned and more. 

Find more information and sign up via this event.