Returning to Roller Derby

Expand all | Collapse all

RETURN TO TRAINING - WFTDA INCUBATOR SESSION

  • 1.  RETURN TO TRAINING - WFTDA INCUBATOR SESSION

    Posted Apr 14, 2021 10:00 AM
    Hello everyone!

    After releasing the updates in our Return to Play Guidelines and the new beginner curriculum "This is Roller Derby" we want to come together as a community to start the conversation around getting back on track.

    We want to hear what you've been working on to get ready! Tell your league to come join us and to talk ramping up training safely. 

    The idea of the incubator is for everyone to be able to present their ideas or plans (for example in form of a poster/one presentation slide/one pdf page). 
    We also will be joined by Panel Members from different groups and areas to bring their perspectives and experiences to the table and to help answer all the questions you might have.

    We are hosting the first meeting [Save the Date: May 1st 1pm EST, 10am PST, 5pm GMT, 7pm CEST] and are planning a 2nd event with an AUZ/NZ friendly timezone as well, to talk about lessons learned and more. 

    Find more information and sign up via this event. 

    This event is open for everyone! 


    ------------------------------
    Catherine Beat-Her Bonez / Katharina Bohnert
    WFTDA Education Senior Programs Manager
    Bear City Roller Derby
    She/her
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: RETURN TO TRAINING - WFTDA INCUBATOR SESSION

    Posted May 03, 2021 05:10 AM
    If you've missed this: We uploaded the recording and the presentation slides in the library section of this workspace. 

    Stay tuned for a 2nd session!

    ------------------------------
    Catherine Beat-Her Bonez / Katharina Bohnert
    WFTDA Education Senior Programs Manager
    Bear City Roller Derby
    She/her
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: RETURN TO TRAINING - WFTDA INCUBATOR SESSION

    Posted May 05, 2021 03:17 PM
    I know there was a lot of conversation about the "pod" practices in the middle of this meeting. Page 10 of the updated Return to Play Plan has the specifics regarding these sorts of practices!

    ------------------------------
    River Strong
    Charlottesville Derby Dames
    Charlottesville VA
    ------------------------------